Business is booming.

Liz Truss’ cabinet is a must

0 16

Britain’s new Prime Minister, Liz Truss, has appointed Kwasi Kwarteng as Finance Minister, James Clevery as Foreign Minister and Suella Braverman as Home Secretary in her cabinet.

In the post shared on the official Twitter account of Prime Minister’s Office Number 10, Defense Minister Ben Wallace, who also served in the previous government, Scottish Minister Alister Jack, Wales Minister Robert Buckland and the Leader of the 26th Conference of the Parties (COP26 ) of the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC) It was stated that Alok Sharma will remain in his post.

Other names in the cabinet and their duties are as follows:

Therese Coffrey, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Health; Kwasi Kwarteng Minister of Finance; Wendy Morton Under Secretary of the Treasury; James Clevery Secretary of State; Suella Braverman, Minister of the Interior; Brandon Lewis, Minister of Justice; Penny Mordaunt, Speaker of the House of Commons; Lord True CBE leader of the House of Lords ; Chris Heaton-Harris Minister for Northern Ireland; Michelle Donelan Minister for Digital, Culture, Media and Sport; Anne-Marie Trevelyan Minister of Transport; Ranil Jayawardena Minister of Environment, Food and Rural Affairs; Kit Malthouse, Minister of Education; Chloe Smith Secretary of Work and Pensions; Kemi Badenoch Minister of International Trade; Simon Clarke, Minister of Housing; Michael Ellis, Attorney General for England; Jacob Rees-Mogg Minister for Business, Power and Industrial Strategy.

Boris Johnson announced on 7 July that he resigned from the ruling Conservative Party leadership and that he would continue to serve as prime minister until a new president is elected.

After Johnson’s resignation, the voting result of the ruling Conservative Party members was announced on September 5, and Liz Truss received 81,326 votes, while Rishi Altar remained at 60,399 votes.

Thus, Truss, who won the leadership race within the party, was also entitled to become the country’s new prime minister.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.